Log inUsernamePassword
Log me on automatically each visit    
Register
Register
Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
CJ Webmaster Forums Forum Index -> PHP Scripts » CJ Web2Mail

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Apache / Networking / Router Configuration Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pcotter



Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 7:20 pm    Post subject: Apache / Networking / Router Configuration Reply with quote

I there...
Please check the next two links... I`m not sure why the script does not work...
Thanx

http://pcotter.com/test.php

http://pcotter.com/web2mail/web2mail.php
_________________
PCotter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a really dumb question here , but are you running more than one pc off of that router ?
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcotter



Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes i do!!! Small network!!!!
_________________
PCotter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are your networked pc's assigned an IP or are you using DHCP for them ?
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcotter



Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DHCP
_________________
PCotter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darkcarnival
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 10 Jul 2003
Posts: 1210
Location: Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

werid thing, on the test file theres some random characters on the top.

well it looks like the form is thinking that it is not being sent

it might be due to your version of php, as i see your running the version 5 series, and there might be some conflects since this form is made for php 4.

but im not sure about that but im guessing its that.
_________________
List of Mods to James Scripts!
http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1798

Elite Bulletin Board, comming soon!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First of all , when running a server behind a router , you cannot run DHCP in anyway! . . . .

You must assign each computer it's own IP# inside of each computers set-up then go to your router control Panel and use port forwarding to forward the ports youre using such as 80 to say server is internal IP# 10.20.30.50 , and for each port youre going to use for FTP , etc..... keep forwarding to the server address.

that is one of your real problems which is going to continously affect your web-site.

If you maintain your current set-up youll experience that sometimes your server is accessible and others it will show a prompt to the user "Document contains no data" .

Correct set-up....

3 computers 1 web-server

computer 1 = 10.20.30.5
computer 2 = 10.20.30.10
computer 3 = 10.20.30.15
computer 4 = 10.20.30.60 <-server or pc server , always set high and leave room

there is no need to forward any ports to the regular computers behind the network , the router will automatically handle requests for computer 1, etc.. to send and retrieve through the port it is on .

if you need any help , let me know Wink yahoo ID:wildthing40486
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oohh , yeah , forgot......

in each computers set up , use the 2 DNS addressess your ISP assigned you
and your router should be set to "Gateway" , you only set the router up to act as a router if you daisy chain routers Wink
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcotter



Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello masters of scripting!!!

Im afraid mz answer was a little vague!!!

Well, the server is a Win2003 *(SmallBusinessServer), with two static Ips, one (10.0.0.2) for internal network, and the second 10.0.0.147, connected directly to the router wich has also a static ip... 10.0.0.254, with DHCP disable, and forwording, as you said, to ports 80, 21 and so on, into 10.0.0.147!!!
The server has also DHCP enable, so i dont have to worry with Ip adressing. Ive got also Exchange server runing in the same machine!!!!!

do you need my Web2mail configuration files????

Thanx
_________________
PCotter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

doesnt this script rely on sendmail?

what does it say in your Apache error logs ?
hhhhhmmm......

these web-mail scripts really rely on sendmail
so its a little misleading.

here: http://glob.com.au/sendmail/

now , youre still going to need a mail server:

http://www.pmail.com [mercury mail]

And i couldnt tell if you disabled DHCP or not , you kinda contradicted yourself up there..... but when running a network , you will never run your network successfully with DHCP enabled at all , i know from experience , its not possible....... alot of sites may proclaim that you can but you absolutely cannot do it Wink
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

and to answer your question , nope , we dont need your config.- file cause its definately not the problem Wink

however if you find that youre going to have to constantly read for the next 3-months in order to completely understand the whole mail-server and sendmail thing , you can do the exact same thing without any of it , and no-one is ever to the wiser Wink

basically , you just use a script that writes a text-file and writes it on your server..... you just have to have a lot of rules set and dissallow arbituary code .... pretty simple really and then you just have to check on your folder that you have mail sent to Wink .... no mail clients, no smtp servers..... and in all honesty , its probrably 99% safer in reality anyways..
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this topic will be moved as soon as possible to the following forum section:Other Technical Help as the problem is not within the script in this instance yet is related to a web-server configuration.
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darkcarnival
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 10 Jul 2003
Posts: 1210
Location: Michigan

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this does look like a mail server issue.

i would check to see if your mail server is running correctly.
_________________
List of Mods to James Scripts!
http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1798

Elite Bulletin Board, comming soon!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 511
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 11:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DarkCarnival , he is still sitting on first base on the ball-field..... he needs to get around the diamond ..... then when he makes that home run , he might want to learn how to secure his internal IP# , thats why I asked if he was running more than one computer behind that router , I seen his internal network IP# for his router which means several things actually and makes his entire network vulnerable to attacks....any-hootz!
hes got a long way to go and i still cannot move this dang topic ,,,,,,, arggg........ i already e-mailed James about it , he said hed look into it as he found some Xtra time Wink
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcotter



Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to thank the time you masters have spend with me... dont you give up on me now...
_________________
PCotter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CJ Webmaster Forums Forum Index -> PHP Scripts » CJ Web2Mail All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
iCGstation v1.0 Template By Ray © 2003, 2004 iOptional, Mods by CJ Website Design