Log inUsernamePassword
Log me on automatically each visit    
Register
Register
Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
CJ Webmaster Forums Forum Index -> PHP Scripts » CJ Dynamic Poll

Post new topic   Reply to topic
open_basedir restriction in effect
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wim



Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 1:33 pm    Post subject: open_basedir restriction in effect Reply with quote

Hello,

This is the first poll which worked on my site. Though there is one problem. After voting, there is a warning displayed, during about 1 second:

Warning: open_basedir restriction in effect. File is in wrong directory in /home/httpd/vhosts/consumentencontact.nl/httpdocs/versie2/dynamicpoll/poll.php on line 45

After that, the poll continues en shows the results.

I searched on internet for possible solutions and found open_basedir restrictions can be solved by changing the php.ini on the server. Since I'm not allowed to do so at the server of my ISP I'm looking for another way to solve this problem (by changing code in the file).

I followed all the installation instructions.

With regards,

Wim v.d. End

The problem occurs on my site: www.consumentencontact.nl/versie2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PHPDUMMY
CJ-Design.com Moderator



Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 517
Location: South East Kentucky,U.S.A.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 3:03 pm    Post subject: Re: open_basedir restriction in effect Reply with quote

wim wrote:
Hello,

This is the first poll which worked on my site. Though there is one problem. After voting, there is a warning displayed, during about 1 second:

Warning: open_basedir restriction in effect. File is in wrong directory in /home/httpd/vhosts/consumentencontact.nl/httpdocs/versie2/dynamicpoll/poll.php on line 45

After that, the poll continues en shows the results.

I searched on internet for possible solutions and found open_basedir restrictions can be solved by changing the php.ini on the server. Since I'm not allowed to do so at the server of my ISP I'm looking for another way to solve this problem (by changing code in the file).

I followed all the installation instructions.

With regards,

Wim v.d. End

The problem occurs on my site: www.consumentencontact.nl/versie2


i noticed your web-uri is : www.consumentencontact.nl/versie2

yet you're telling the script to go here:/home/httpd/vhosts/consumentencontact.nl/httpdocs/versie2/dynamicpoll/poll.php

this is a subdomain...... so perhaps using the internal address is not a good idea ......

to run a subdomain enviroment means that the admin has set up virtual hosting . So you should be able to just use the directory of:www.consumentencontact.nl/versie2/dynamicpoll/poll.php

however , all ...depending........

say the all the poll files are in "poll" folder (to keep site nice and neat)
you may just be able to just use : dynamicpoll/poll.php

let us know if you need anymore help.
_________________
Cheers,
Danny
C-J Search Engine All Tidied Up V4.0http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1820

C-J Search Engine MySQL !http://www.cj-design.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1555
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CJ Webmaster Forums Forum Index -> PHP Scripts » CJ Dynamic Poll All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
iCGstation v1.0 Template By Ray © 2003, 2004 iOptional, Mods by CJ Website Design